[Intrusions] What is it?

Bill Royds broyds at rogers.com
Mon May 30 22:57:10 GMT 2005


These first domain just about to expire (June 4) and the second is disabled by
registrar so there may have been problems with the registrar delegation. The IP
addresses belong to the supposed authoritative servers (from registration), but
they know nothing about the domains (therefore are lame servers).

Here are the  whois information.
C:\Documents and Settings\Bill>whois blackdove.net

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

   Domain Name: BLACKDOVE.NET
   Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
   Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
   Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com
   Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
   Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
   Status: ACTIVE
   Updated Date: 23-may-2005
   Creation Date: 03-jun-2004
   Expiration Date: 03-jun-2006


>>> Last update of whois database: Mon, 30 May 2005 08:57:04 EDT <<<


The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.

Domain Name.......... blackdove.net
  Creation Date........ 2004-06-04
  Registration Date.... 2004-06-04
  Expiry Date.......... 2006-06-04
  Organisation Name.... Elizabeth Chappell
  Organisation Address. 135-2 Gloucester ct
  Organisation Address.
  Organisation Address. Newington
  Organisation Address. 06111
  Organisation Address. CT
  Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Elizabeth Chappell
  Admin Address........ 135-2 Gloucester ct
  Admin Address........
  Admin Address........ Newington
  Admin Address........ 06111
  Admin Address........ CT
  Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
  Admin Email.......... echappll at cox.net
  Admin Phone.......... +1.8606651405
  Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
  Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
  Tech Address.........
  Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
  Tech Address......... 94089
  Tech Address......... CA
  Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
  Tech Email........... domain.tech at YAHOO-INC.COM
  Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
  Tech Fax............. +1.6198813010
  Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
  Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com


C:\Documents and Settings\Bill>whois jordydejong.com

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

   Domain Name: JORDYDEJONG.COM
   Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
   Whois Server: whois.bulkregister.com
   Referral URL: http://www.bulkregister.com
   Name Server: NS.4UA.COM
   Name Server: NS2.4UA.COM
   Status: ACTIVE
   Updated Date: 24-sep-2004
   Creation Date: 12-sep-2000
   Expiration Date: 12-sep-2005


>>> Last update of whois database: Mon, 30 May 2005 08:57:04 EDT <<<



Jordy de Jong
   Hilvertsweg 203
    Hilversum, Noord-Holl 1214 JD
   NL

   Domain Name: JORDYDEJONG.COM

   Administrative Contact::
        Jordy de Jong: jordydejong at cable.a2000.nl
        Jordy de Jong
        Hilvertsweg 203
        Hilversum, Noord-Holl 1214 JD
        NL
        Phone:: 06-22729781
        Fax::
   Technical Contact::
        Domain Services: availes at apex.net
        none
        299 Midway Rd
        Murray, KY 42071
        US
        Phone:: 270-226-9179
        Fax:: 603-452-7778
   Billing Contact::
        Jordy de Jong: jordydejong at cable.a2000.nl
        Jordy de Jong
        Hilvertsweg 203
        Hilversum, Noord-Holl 1214 JD
        NL
        Phone:: 06-22729781
        Fax::

   Record updated date on: 2004-09-24 09:04:31
   Record created date on: 2000-09-12
   Record will be expiring on date: 2005-09-12
   Database last updated on: 2005-05-30 17:39:33 EST

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS.4UA.COM                    216.147.28.113
   NS2.4UA.COM                   216.147.1.37

   TransferGuard LOCK Status => DISABLED


-----Original Message-----
From: intrusions-bounces at lists.sans.org
[mailto:intrusions-bounces at lists.sans.org] On Behalf Of Rodrigo Ramos
Sent: Monday, May 30, 2005 2:10 PM
To: security-basics at securityfocus.com
Cc: intrusions at lists.sans.org; secevents at securityfocus.com
Subject: [Intrusions] What is it?

Hi,

I am seen it many times per day in one of our machines?
Anybody have been hit by it?
Others blocks of machines are coming too. 


May 28 03:00:00 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'blackdove.net' (in 'blackdove.NET'?): 216.109.116.20#53
May 28 03:00:00 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'jordydejong.com' (in 'jordydejong.com'?): 216.147.1.37#53
May 28 03:00:00 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'blackdove.net' (in 'blackdove.NET'?): 66.218.71.205#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'jordydejong.com' (in 'jordydejong.com'?): 216.147.28.113#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'blackdove.net' (in 'blackdove.NET'?): 216.109.116.20#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'jordydejong.com' (in 'jordydejong.com'?): 216.147.28.113#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'blackdove.net' (in 'blackdove.NET'?): 66.218.71.205#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'jordydejong.com' (in 'jordydejong.com'?): 216.147.1.37#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'blackdove.net' (in 'blackdove.NET'?): 216.109.116.20#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'jordydejong.com' (in 'jordydejong.com'?): 216.147.1.37#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'blackdove.net' (in 'blackdove.NET'?): 66.218.71.205#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'jordydejong.com' (in 'jordydejong.com'?): 216.147.28.113#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'blackdove.net' (in 'blackdove.NET'?): 216.109.116.20#53
May 28 03:00:01 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'jordydejong.com' (in 'jordydejong.com'?): 216.147.1.37#53
May 28 03:00:02 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'jordydejong.com' (in 'jordydejong.com'?): 216.147.28.113#53
May 28 03:00:02 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving
'blackdove.net' (in 'blackdove.NET'?): 66.218.71.205#53
May 28 03:00:04 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving 'fsbti.com'
(in 'fsbti.com'?): 66.150.15.226#53
May 28 03:00:04 brasil named[1664]: lame server resolving 'fsbti.com'
(in 'fsbti.com'?): 67.89.232.133#53


Best regards,
-- 
Rodrigo Ramos

55 81 3463.1593
55 81 8851.3524
http://www.triforsec.com.br
http://www.defenselayer.com

_______________________________________________
Intrusions mailing list
Intrusions at lists.sans.org
http://www.dshield.org/mailman/listinfo/intrusions




More information about the Intrusions mailing list