[Dshield] Strange DNS Lookup

Mar Matthias Darin BDarin at tanaya.net
Thu Jun 5 22:47:28 GMT 2008


Hello, 

I am in the final stages of testing a beta program before bringing it fully 
online and came acrossed something very strange.  The program is an IP 
address lookup toool.  The URL is 
http://dns.tanaya.net/cgi-bin/dns.cgi?whois+66.94.237.10 

This is part of what I get from the lookup: 

YAHOO.COM.ZZZZZZ.MORE.INFO.AT.WWW.BEYONDWHOIS.COM
YAHOO.COM.ZZZZZ.GET.LAID.AT.WWW.SWINGINGCOMMUNITY.COM
YAHOO.COM.ZOMBIED.AND.HACKED.BY.WWW.WEB-HACK.COM
YAHOO.COM.VN
YAHOO.COM.VIRGINCHASSIS.COM
YAHOO.COM.TWIXTEARS.COM
YAHOO.COM.TW
YAHOO.COM.SG
YAHOO.COM.OPTIONSCORNER.COM
YAHOO.COM.MX
YAHOO.COM.MORE.INFO.AT.WWW.BEYONDWHOIS.COM
YAHOO.COM.JTNELECTRIC.COM
YAHOO.COM.JOSEJO.COM
YAHOO.COM.JENNINGSASSOCIATES.NET
YAHOO.COM.IS.N0T.AS.1337.AS.SEARCH.GULLI.COM
YAHOO.COM.HK
YAHOO.COM.ELPOV.COM
YAHOO.COM.EATINGFORJOY.NET
YAHOO.COM.DALLARIVA.COM
YAHOO.COM.COLLEGELEARNER.COM
YAHOO.COM.CHRISIMAMURAPHOTOWORKS.COM
YAHOO.COM.BR
YAHOO.COM.BGPETERSON.COM
YAHOO.COM.AU
YAHOO.COM 


Is this normal? 

Thank you in advance. 


 --- 

The Matthias Chronicles
http://tanaya.net/MatthiasChronicles/


More information about the list mailing list