[Dshield] Someone is looking for formmail.pl script...

John Hardin johnh at aproposretail.com
Thu Aug 23 16:41:37 GMT 2001

Jens Knoell wrote:
> From: "John Hardin" <johnh at aproposretail.com>
> > miroslaws at home.com wrote:
> > >
> > > Somebody is scanning domains and try to find existance of CGI script
> > > formmail.pl If the script exists, than the information is e-mailed to
> > > address woah at aol.com .
> >
> > Time to mailbomb woah at aol.com? >:)
> Although said in jest... I'd not recommend doing that, ever. Two reasons:
> You won't really hit the person you want, as they can just switch to another
> mail address. The only thing you'll accomodate is to commit a crime, which
> might get _you_ in trouble - after all, what mailbombing really does is to
> abuse the ISP's service.

...hence the smiley.

I *HOPE* nobody here took me seriously...

John Hardin                                   <johnh at aproposretail.com>
Internal Systems Administrator                    voice: (425) 672-1304
Apropos Retail Management Systems, Inc.             fax: (425) 672-0192

More information about the list mailing list