[Dshield] Ping??? DOS???? From DELL.COM

E.B. Dreger eddy+public+spam at noc.everquick.net
Fri Jun 21 03:13:54 GMT 2002

RW> Date: Thu, 20 Jun 2002 14:55:14 -0700
RW> From: Russell Washington

RW> It's entirely possible that someone is spoofing the dell.com
RW> IPs... you may want to consider dropping ICMP entirely until
RW> this passes.  You may find out after doing so that there are
RW> other kinds of traffic involved in the attack...

Don't drop all ICMP.  Allow unreachables to pass... else you
break path MTU discovery.

Brotsman & Dreger, Inc. - EverQuick Internet Division
Bandwidth, consulting, e-commerce, hosting, and network building
Phone: +1 (785) 865-5885 Lawrence and [inter]national
Phone: +1 (316) 794-8922 Wichita

Date: Mon, 21 May 2001 11:23:58 +0000 (GMT)
From: A Trap <blacklist at brics.com>
To: blacklist at brics.com
Subject: Please ignore this portion of my mail signature.

These last few lines are a trap for address-harvesting spambots.
Do NOT send mail to <blacklist at brics.com>, or you are likely to
be blocked.

More information about the list mailing list