[Dshield] In regards to "Klez any one"

Louis Hablas Lou.Hablas at rzim.org
Tue Oct 22 13:41:34 GMT 2002

go to the link above and you'll see that SpamCop shows the originating net
is 'matav.net'.

-----Original Message-----
From: MidnightStarr41 at aol.com [mailto:MidnightStarr41 at aol.com]
Sent: Monday, October 21, 2002 4:06 PM
To: list at dshield.org
Subject: [Dshield] In regards to "Klez any one"

Dear Sir:

I received an email that was Labeled ...

From: MidnightStarr41
To:     MidnightStarr41 

Which I did NOT send to myself ... this was the Internet information that
was on the Detail page ...

Sent from the Internet (Details)

Return-Path: <midnightstarr41 at aol.com>
Received: from  rly-xg02.mx.aol.com (rly-xg02.mail.aol.com [])
by air-xg05.mail.aol.com (v89.10) with ESMTP id MAILINXG51-1019152256; Sat,
19 Oct 2002 15:22:56 -0400
Received: from  addu.axelero.hu (mail02.axelero.hu []) by
rly-xg02.mx.aol.com (v89.10) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINXG23-1019152355; Sat,
19 Oct 2002 15:23:55 -0400
Received: from SMTP (line-27-56.dial.matav.net [])
by mail02.axelero.hu
(iPlanet Messaging Server 5.1 HotFix 0.6 (built Apr 26 2002))
with SMTP id <0H4800IX5TW3E1 at mail02.axelero.hu> for midnightstarr41 at aol.com;
Sat, 19 Oct 2002 21:24:03 +0200 (MEST)
Date: Sat, 19 Oct 2002 21:24:03 +0200 (MEST)
Date-warning: Date header was inserted by mail02.axelero.hu
From: midnightstarr41 at aol.com
Subject: [fresh] Hidden Desire! Only youngest sexy girls inside...
To: midnightstarr41 at aol.com
Message-id: <0H4800IX6TW3E1 at mail02.axelero.hu>
MIME-version: 1.0
Content-type: text/html
Content-transfer-encoding: 7BIT

I have written AOL asking them how an email was sent to me from me from over
the Internet ... they seem unable to answer me ... I have performed virus
scans on my computer and I am virus free ... I did a web search and found
your notes on what may have to do with my problem

Click  <http://www.dshield.org/pipermail/list/2002-August/000654.html> here:
[Dshield] Klez any one

So was hoping you could help me with some answers to this

The link that was in the email was (Http://loextrim.com/disire/) I believe
it is a sex site ... I did not click on the link and I don't suggest you do
in case it is a password stealing site ...

I would appreciate any help or insight you may be able to share with me

Thank you
B. Roer

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://www.dshield.org/pipermail/list/attachments/20021022/918209d7/attachment.htm

More information about the list mailing list