[Dshield] anybody else seen this kind of "terror" messages?

Keith Bergen keith at keithbergen.com
Tue Oct 14 16:14:35 GMT 2003

I too got one of these messages. I'm not sure if I got the original message,
but if I did, I'm sure I deleted it.

Here's the full headers of the message. The IP was from somewhere in China:

Return-Path: <admin at kievonline.org>
Received: from vmmr3.verisignmail.com (vmmr3.verisignmail.com
	by ms6.verisignmail.com (Mirapoint Messaging Server MOS 3.2.2-GA)
	with ESMTP id AUF92931;
	Tue, 14 Oct 2003 04:22:48 -0400 (EDT)
From: <admin at kievonline.org>
Received: from vmbm5.verisignmail.com (vmbmnat.verisignmail.com
	by vmmr3.verisignmail.com (Mirapoint Messaging Server MOS 3.2.2-GA)
	with ESMTP id QEZ85819;
	Tue, 14 Oct 2003 04:22:47 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from HOME-17A8EPGTHM ([])
	by vmbm5.verisignmail.com (8.12.10/8.12.10) with SMTP id
	for <keith at keithbergen.com>; Tue, 14 Oct 2003 04:22:43 -0400 (EDT)
Message-ID: <000d01c39214$c9efe810$0200a8c0 at MOHA>
Reply-To: <admin at kievonline.org>
To: "Keith Bergen" <keith at keithbergen.com>
Subject: thank you
Date: Tue, 14 Oct 2003 07:34:07 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1158
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1165

-----Original Message-----
From: list-bounces at dshield.org [mailto:list-bounces at dshield.org] On Behalf
Of Bruyere, Michel
Sent: Tuesday, October 14, 2003 11:39 AM
To: General DShield Discussion List
Subject: [Dshield] anybody else seen this kind of "terror" messages?

 	I received a "normal" piece of spam (it follows) 
I sanitized it for getting it through the list.
 Hi I am running a small website, please come visit me and click on my
sponsors, this way I will be able to pay my ISP bills.  The site is here.
http://www.kievonline.org/  please be patient as the site is only 1 week old
and we need money to pay  for it  we do have a nice forum though
http://www.kievonline.org/forum/  Thanks allot
 And I received the following some time later... where they try to use fear
dunno why or to achieve what...
 You are a p___ head for hacking my site and informing my isp !!! F___ y__
nigger.  if your a man you should come here and tell me in my face  A man
needs to make a living you know; now you think my isp is going to do
something to stop me?  F___ Y__  Nice try. I have added your email address
to every f_______ spam list I can  find  Next time you'll f___ with the
right person
 I must say that I never "hacked" this site, even more, I never
been/reported on it.
 Is it "new" that spammers try to use fear? I can't see what the direct gain
is for them... if any.  If you want I can send the original email with
headers, off list, on  request. The original message isn't sanitized.
 Are there others that received this kind of emails?

More information about the list mailing list