[Dshield] Spammer

Johannes Ullrich jullrich at euclidian.com
Wed Oct 29 12:56:13 GMT 2003

The IP is owned by 'Dishnet', which is a US Satellite ISP for consumers.
I would assume that they got their fair share of hacked consumer boxes.

BTW: You say they are using your Exchange server to relay. I hope you
locked it down so its not an open relay ;-)

On Wed, 2003-10-29 at 07:19, KennethSoong at tagtechnology.com.sg wrote:
> Hi!!
>      I seem notice a particular spammer from IP range of using
> our MS Exchanger 2000 Server to relay their emails. Can anyone tell me who
> this people are. I tried ping, tracert and even checking whois database but
> each it return error or no record.
> Kenneth Soong
> _______________________________________________
> list mailing list
> list at dshield.org
> To change your subscription options (or unsubscribe), see: http://www.dshield.org/mailman/listinfo/list
Johannes Ullrich                     jullrich at euclidian.com
pgp key: http://johannes.homepc.org/PGPKEYS
   "We regret to inform you that we do not enable any of the 
    security functions within the routers that we install."
         support at covad.net

More information about the list mailing list