[Dshield] Spammer

Martyn Jeffreys martyn.jeffreys at ntlworld.com
Thu Oct 30 12:43:55 GMT 2003

Go to http://www.apnic.net/apnic-bin/whois.pl and enter

You'll find:
inetnum: -
netname:      DISHNET
descr:        DISHNETDSL LTD
descr:        19, Cathedral Garden Road
descr:        Nungambakkam
descr:        CHENNAI
country:      IN
admin-c:      DIH1-AP
tech-c:       DIH1-AP
mnt-by:       APNIC-HM
mnt-lower:    MAINT-IN-DISHNET
changed:      hostmaster at apnic.net 20000321
changed:      hostmaster at apnic.net 20000927
changed:      hm-changed at apnic.net 20020612
source:       APNIC
role:         DISHNET IP Hostmaster
address:      DishnetDSL Limited
address:      19, Cathedral Garden Road
address:      Chennai, 600 034
phone:        +91-44-825 6201
phone:        +91-44-825 6149
phone:        +91-44-826 9801
fax-no:       +91-44-825 7477
e-mail:       ip-admin at ddsl.net
trouble:      Network abuse issues and SPAM complaints
trouble:      should be sent to abuse at eth.net
admin-c:      BR31-AP
tech-c:       BR31-AP
nic-hdl:      DIH1-AP
remarks:      role object for Dishnet IP Administrators
notify:       ip-admin at ddsl.net
mnt-by:       MAINT-IN-DISHNET
changed:      bbreddy at ddsl.net 20020530
source:       APNIC
Martyn Jeffreys----- Original Message ----- From:
<KennethSoong at tagtechnology.com.sg>
To: <list at dshield.org>
Sent: Wednesday, October 29, 2003 12:19 PM
Subject: [Dshield] Spammer

     I seem notice a particular spammer from IP range of using
our MS Exchanger 2000 Server to relay their emails. Can anyone tell me who
this people are. I tried ping, tracert and even checking whois database but
each it return error or no record.

Kenneth Soong

More information about the list mailing list