[Dshield] DNSRBL

John Hardin johnh at aproposretail.com
Tue Feb 10 16:22:36 GMT 2004

On Mon, 2004-02-09 at 21:19, Guenter Hopf wrote:
> hi list,
> i've noticed that DNSRBL (http://www.dnsrbl.com) started listing
> on either of their blacklists. could anyone tell me a good
> reason why they do? 
> (this lead to all mail that my machine received thru fetchmail being
> discarded which got me a little pissed off as you can imagine...)

Y'all should have a shortcut rule for mail from - there's no
reason for checking the DNSBLs for THAT source IP... :)

John Hardin  KA7OHZ                           
Internal Systems Administrator/Guru               voice: (425) 672-1304
Apropos Retail Management Systems, Inc.             fax: (425) 672-0192
  Failure to plan ahead on someone else's part does not constitute an
  emergency on my part.
                                  - David W. Barts in a.s.r
 20 days until ICQ Corp goes away - have you installed Jabber yet?

More information about the list mailing list