[Dshield] Spam Problem

Deb Hale haled at pionet.net
Mon Jan 12 15:11:57 GMT 2004

Downeyjrd1 at aol.com
The IP address that you have referenced is obviously spoofed (faked).  It is
an IP that is reserved for IANA use.  

Internet Assigned Numbers Authority 
OrgID:      IANA
Address:    4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City:       Marina del Rey
StateProv:  CA
PostalCode: 90292-6695
Country:    US

NetRange: - 
NetHandle:  NET-172-16-0-0-1
Parent:     NET-172-0-0-0-0
NetType:    IANA Special Use
Comment:    This block is reserved for special purposes.
Comment:    Please see RFC 1918 for additional information.
RegDate:    1994-03-15
Updated:    2002-09-12

OrgAbuseHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgAbuseName:   Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number 
OrgAbusePhone:  +1-310-301-5820
OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at iana.org

You can try sending an email to the above abuse address and include the
email you received as an attachment.  Other than that, not much can be done
at this point.

-----Original Message-----
From: list-bounces at dshield.org [mailto:list-bounces at dshield.org] On Behalf
Of Downeyjrd1 at aol.com
Sent: Sunday, January 11, 2004 5:04 PM
To: list at dshield.org
Subject: [Dshield] Spam Problem

I have been searching through with hopes of locating someone who has partook

of spoofing my email with disturbing messages.  I am not exactly computer 
savy, however, I have found whomever is responsible to have the IP address
of Did you ever locate who was responsible for your troubles in
May of 
last year and if so, how did you do it?
list mailing list
list at dshield.org
To change your subscription options (or unsubscribe), see:

More information about the list mailing list