[Dshield] *.blue.aol.com

Johannes B. Ullrich jullrich at euclidian.com
Wed Oct 27 01:44:33 GMT 2004

Are you using AOL instant messenger? Or maybe a dynamic IP address?
I think *.blue.aol.com are the AOL IM servers.

On Tue, 2004-10-26 at 19:48, Laura Vance wrote:
> Hello,
> For the past couple of weeks, every few days I get a bombardment of 
> packets submitted to DShield from *.blue.aol.com.
> On the 22nd, the number of packets total was 45688, when my typical 
> submission is about 3000 packets.
> Has anyone else seen traffic like this from that network?
Johannes Ullrich                     jullrich at euclidian.com
contact: http://johannes.homepc.org/contact.htm

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 189 bytes
Desc: This is a digitally signed message part
Url : http://www.dshield.org/pipermail/list/attachments/20041026/dcc92074/attachment.bin

More information about the list mailing list