[Dshield] Nasty Website

Ed Truitt ed.truitt at etee2k.net
Sun Nov 13 16:07:30 GMT 2005

Just curious, what type of 'nasty website' was it?

-----Original Message-----
From: Glenn Jarvis <gaj at uppergroove.ca>
Date: Sun, 13 Nov 2005 08:14:01 
To:list at lists.dshield.org
Subject: [Dshield] Nasty Website

Just a note of thanks to the handlers on the matter. With the combined 
efforts of all of us, the site
in question is now down. A notice appears as "breach of contract" from 
the actual hosting company.
It was a nice thing to see over morning coffee. We'll keep our eyes open 
in case the individual makes
a return under a different hosting company, but for now, he's out of 
business. There were reports of
the site attempting to exploit vunerabilities in IE as well . It was 
never verified however.
Thanks again folks!


Confidentiality Notice:  This e-mail message, including any attachments,
is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain
confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use,
disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended
recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all
copies of the original message.

Using .Net? Need to know more about .Net Security?

send all posts to list at lists.dshield.org
To change your subscription options (or unsubscribe), see: http://www.dshield.org/mailman/listinfo/list

-E D Truitt

Sent via my BlackBerry from Cingular Wireless

More information about the list mailing list