[Dshield] Weird from address

Emmanuel Steve Dulvin Steve.d at adcb.com
Sun Oct 16 07:31:04 GMT 2005

Hi Guys, 
I received something weird this morning if you see below the from
address in this mail shows as jblue at getresponse.com but when I checked
on my gateway I see From:
bounce-514542-steve.d=adcb.com at citius.getresponse.com  does anybody know
on why this happened I mean even if it is spoofed the spoofed e-mail id
should be shown on the mail. Let me know if any of you know anything
about it.......

From: jblue at getresponse.com [mailto:jblue at getresponse.com] On Behalf Of
Johnny Blue
Sent: Sunday, October 16, 2005 5:28 AM
To: Steve
Subject: Re: your free chapter of The Blue Riders' Club - Entire book
now available in e-book


The information transmitted and available in this message is intended
only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain
confidential and/or privileged information/material.
Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other unauthorized use of,
or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons or
entities other than the intended recipient are strictly prohibited
and unlawful. If you have received this in error, please delete the
message and/or material immediately and contact ADCB as below for
appropriate action.

Abu-Dhabi Commercial Bank, P.O.Box, 2800 Abu Dhabi, UAE Email:
helpdesk at adcb.com Tel: +971-2-6771666 Fax: +971-2-6772573"

More information about the list mailing list