[unisog] New Virus?

Pollock, Joseph PollockJ at evergreen.edu
Thu Feb 12 20:22:59 GMT 2004

I suspect this is a malicious or spyware site.

Stripping down the address to just the host brings up "War Games Update" and
a prompt to download a game allegedly revolving around the escape of

I wouldn't download it

-----Original Message-----
From: Phillip G Deneault [mailto:deneault at WPI.EDU]
Sent: Tuesday, February 10, 2004 4:00 PM
To: intrusions at incidents.org; unisog at sans.org
Subject: [unisog] New Virus?

A student reported that this link was sent to her via AOL Instant 


A LOT of systems on campus are currently trying to connect to it from my
Class-B and I cannot connect to anything on the IP address that this URL
is resolving to(currently

I'm not sure if this is a new virus, but it sure seems like one... or else 
someone really did capture Osama. :-)


Phil Deneault     "We work in the dark, We do what we can,
deneault at wpi.edu   We give what we have. Our doubt is our passion,
WPI NetOps         and our passion is our task. The rest is the
InfoSec            madness of art." - Henry James

More information about the unisog mailing list